Sunday, February 18, 2018

Moncton Gig Alert: Sunday March 4, 2018

Who: Kirk MacDonald and Harold Maybern
What: Jazz duo (piano and saxophone)
When: Sunday March 4, 2018  8PM
Where: Salle Bernard - LeBlanc  Centre Culturel Aberdeen
Why: These guys really delivered last year. A real treat.
Cost: $25 / $20 students
Link: MacDonald / Maybern Jazz

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Moncton Gig Alert: Saturday March 3, 2018

Who: Outtacontroller (Halifax), Phone Jerks, The Disasterbaters
What: Punk/Garage/Rock
When: Saturday March 3, 2018  8PM
Where: Claude's House
Cost: $5 PWYC
Link: outtacontroller

Who: CHIPS (Fredericton), FireRescue, Radium Doxy
What: She Said Feck Label Launch
When: Saturday March 3, 2018  10PM
Where: Tide and Boar Gastropub
Cost: ???
Link: She Said Feck

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Moncton Gig Alert: Friday February 23, 2018

Who: Chiller, Bit Lip, Allumette
What: Chiller's Debut Record Release Show!!!
When: Friday February 23, 2018  10PM
Where: The Caveau
Cost: $7
Link: chiller

Friday, January 12, 2018

Moncton Gig Alert: Thursday January 18, 2018

Who: Matt Mays
What: High energy rock (RIYL Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young etc)
When: Thursday January 18, 2019  8PM
Where: Tide And Boar Gastropub
Why: $5 from every ticket purchased will be donated to Crossroads For Women
Cost: ???
Link: https://www.facebook.com/events/541934692845667/

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Moncton Gig Alert: Saturday November 25, 2017

Who: An Incredible Woman (St. John's NF), Chainsaw Boogie (Sussex), Bruce
What: Industrial goth indie noise, hardcore, punk Rock
When: Saturday November 25, 2017  doors 10PM
Where: The Caveau
Cost: $5 before 10:30 or $8 afterwards
Link: An Incredible Woman

Monday, November 20, 2017

Moncton Gig Alert: Monday November 20, 2017

Who: Stresser (Toronto), Construction + Destruction (Port Grenville NS), Allumette
What: Some indie rock, noise, synth pop
When: Monday November 20, 2017  8PM
Where: Claude's House
Why: Absolutely you're best bet on this Monday night
Cost: $5
Link: stresser


Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Moncton Gig Alert: Friday November 17, 2017

Who: The Shakedown Combo (Amherst NS), Ra-Squatch (Halifax)
What: Friday night rockabilly and ska party!
When: Friday November 17, 2017  doors 10PM
Where: Plan B Lounge
Why: You wanna dance, don't ya?
Cost: $7
Link: rockabilly ska party!

Who: The Gregories, Motherhood (Fredericton), The Disasterbaters
What: indie rock, avant-rock and modern garage rock
When: Friday November 17, 2017  doors 10PM
Where: The Caveau
Cost: ??
Link: gregories/motherhood/disasterbaters